Главная » Оттава

Оттава

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Национальный капитал Канады, Оттава полон грандиозных зданий, музеи, и памятники. Так же, как Вашингтон, D.C. заманивает туристов со всех концов Соединенных Штатов и за рубежом, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

В то время как правительство является основным работодателем, образование и высокотехнологичным предоставить много рабочих мест здесь. Возможно, потому что федеральное правительство официально двуязычной, Оттава является один из самых двуязычных городах Канады, с многие жители легко перемещаться между английском и французском языках.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, слишком. Маклина перечислены Оттава как один из самых умных городов Канады, возможно, потому что рабочая сила в регионе имеет самый высокий процент выпускников вузов в Канаде, и (связаны с Бостоном) высокая концентрация кандидатов наук в Северной Америке.

Стоимость Оттавы жизни неизменно входит в наименее дорогой из любого канадского столичной области. С около одного миллиона жителей, it’s a пригодными для жизни, на семью ориентированной город. Хотя столица Канады полна церемонии и помпой, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, и менее чем в часе езды, Вы можете быть в пустыне.

Оттава переселения ресурсы:

- Выдержки (в частности) из книги, Проживающих за рубежом в Канаде. Чтобы узнать больше, купить книгу.

Оттава Парламент здание фото © Carolyn B. Хеллер

Home » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Cana­da’s natio­nal capi­tal, Otta­wa is full of grand buil­dings, museums, and monu­ments. Just as Washing­ton, D.C. lures tou­rists from across the Uni­ted States and abroad, Otta­wa is a major attrac­tion for Cana­dian and inter­na­tio­nal visitors.

While the govern­ment is the major employer, edu­ca­tion and high-tech pro­vide lots of jobs here. Per­haps because the fede­ral govern­ment is offi­cial­ly bilin­gual, Otta­wa is one of Cana­da’s most bilin­gual cities, with many resi­dents moving easi­ly bet­ween English and French.

Otta­wa is a well-edu­ca­ted city, too. Maclean’s lis­ted Otta­wa as one of Cana­da’s smar­test cities, per­haps because the region’s work­force has the highest per­cen­tage of uni­ver­si­ty gra­duates in Cana­da, and (tied with Bos­ton) the highest concen­tra­tion of PhDs in North America.

Ottawa’s cost of living consis­tent­ly ranks as the least expen­sive of any Cana­dian metro­po­li­tan area. With about one mil­lion resi­dents, it’s a livable, fami­ly-orien­ted city. While Canada’s capi­tal is full of cere­mo­ny and pomp, just a short dis­tance from the Par­lia­ment buil­dings are com­for­table resi­den­tial neigh­bo­rhoods, and in less than an hour’s drive, you can be out in the wilderness.

Otta­wa relo­ca­tion resources :

– Excerp­ted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Cana­da. To read more, buy the book.

Otta­wa Par­lia­ment buil­ding pho­to ©Carolyn B. Heller