الصفحة الرئيسية » أوتاوا

أوتاوا

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

الوطنية في كندا كاب أنا التل, أوتاوا مليء الكبرى البناء وبالجلسات, موسى، UMS, واثنين-U-الإدلاء بالبيانات. فقط واشنطن, العاصمة. السحر السياح من مختلف أنحاء الولايات المتحدة والخارج, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

في حين أن محافظة-ERN السالح هي رب العمل الرئيسي, EDU-CA-نشوئها، والتكنولوجيا الفائقة والمؤيدة للبنصيحة الكثير من فرص العمل هنا. ربما لأن بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي، األطراف محافظة-ERN السالح غير رسمي، cially بلعين، غوال, أوتاوا هو واحدة من المدن الكندية معظم بلعين، غوال, مع كثير من الدقة-I-الخدوش وسائل التحقق، جي قمة شرق آسيا، إيلي بين اللغتين الانكليزية والفرنسية.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, أيضا. ماكلين في سرد أوتاوا باعتبارها واحدة من المدن أذكى كندا, لكل HAPS لأن المنطقة في قوة العمل لديها الرفيع بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة في المئة في سن من أحادي VER-sity غراد-U-آتش في كندا, و (تعادل مع بوسطن) الرفيع يخدع بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة، تجمع دول الساحل وهيئة تنظيم الاتصالات، نشوئها من حملة الدكتوراه في أميركا الشمالية.

تكلفة أوتاوا ليف-ING-يخدع جهاز الأمن والمخابرات، كما تحتل المرتبة tently على الأقل expen-SIVE من أي منطقة الحد-RO بول-I-تان الكندية. مع ما يقرب من MIL-الأسد الدقة-I-الطعجات, انها ليف، وقادر على, الموجهة نحو الأسرة المدينة. بينما في كندا كاب أنا التل هو الكامل من السرطان، موني الإلكترونية وأبهة, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, وخلال أقل من ساعة بالسيارة, هل يمكن أن يكون في البرية.

أوتاوا relo-CA-نشوئها الموارد:

-- مقتطف (جزئيا) من كتاب, الذين يعيشون في الخارج في كندا. لقراءة المزيد, شراء الكتاب.

أوتاوا البرلمان البناء وجي الصور © كارولين B. شخص مزعج

Home » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Canada’s national cap­i­tal, Ottawa is full of grand build­ings, muse­ums, and mon­u­ments. Just as Washington, D.C. lures tourists from across the United States and abroad, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

While the gov­ern­ment is the major employer, edu­ca­tion and high-​​tech pro­vide lots of jobs here. Perhaps because the fed­eral gov­ern­ment is offi­cially bilin­gual, Ottawa is one of Canada’s most bilin­gual cities, with many res­i­dents mov­ing eas­ily between English and French.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, too. Maclean’s listed Ottawa as one of Canada’s smartest cities, per­haps because the region’s work­force has the high­est per­cent­age of uni­ver­sity grad­u­ates in Canada, and (tied with Boston) the high­est con­cen­tra­tion of PhDs in North America.

Ottawa’s cost of liv­ing con­sis­tently ranks as the least expen­sive of any Canadian met­ro­pol­i­tan area. With about one mil­lion res­i­dents, it’s a liv­able, family-​​oriented city. While Canada’s cap­i­tal is full of cer­e­mony and pomp, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, and in less than an hour’s drive, you can be out in the wilderness.

Ottawa relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Ottawa Parliament build­ing photo ©Carolyn B. Heller