Startseite » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Kanadas nationaler cap-i-Dreharbeiten, Ottawa ist voll von großartigen build-Ings, Muse-ums, und Mo-u-gen. So wie Washington, DC. lockt Touristen aus der ganzen Vereinigten Staaten und im Ausland, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

Während die Regie-ERN-ment ist der größte Arbeitgeber, Bildungs-und High-Tech bieten viele Arbeitsplätze hier. Vielleicht, weil die Bundesregierung ist offiziell zweisprachig, Ottawa ist einer der Bilin-Gual kanadischen Städten, mit vielen Bewohnern bewegen zu können zwischen Englisch und Französisch.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, Auch. Maclean's aufgeführt Ottawa als einer der intelligentesten Städte Kanadas, -leicht, weil in der Region Belegschaft hat der höchste Anteil an Hochschulabsolventen in Kanada, und (gebunden mit Boston) die höchste Konzentration von Doktoranden in Nordamerika.

Ottawas Lebenshaltungskosten beständig als das preiswerteste aller kanadischen Metropole. Mit rund einer Million res-i-Dellen, es ist ein Liv-fähig, familienorientierte Stadt. Während Kanadas Hauptstadt ist voller Pomp und Zeremonie, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, und in weniger als einer Stunde Autofahrt, Sie können in der Wildnis.

Ottawa Relo-ca-tion Ressourcen:

- Auszug (zum Teil) aus dem Buch, Wohnen im Ausland in Kanada. Um mehr, das Buch kaufen.

Ottawa Build-Ing Foto © Carolyn B. Heller

Home » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Canada’s national cap­i­tal, Ottawa is full of grand build­ings, muse­ums, and mon­u­ments. Just as Washington, D.C. lures tourists from across the United States and abroad, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

While the gov­ern­ment is the major employer, edu­ca­tion and high-​​tech pro­vide lots of jobs here. Perhaps because the fed­eral gov­ern­ment is offi­cially bilin­gual, Ottawa is one of Canada’s most bilin­gual cities, with many res­i­dents mov­ing eas­ily between English and French.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, too. Maclean’s listed Ottawa as one of Canada’s smartest cities, per­haps because the region’s work­force has the high­est per­cent­age of uni­ver­sity grad­u­ates in Canada, and (tied with Boston) the high­est con­cen­tra­tion of PhDs in North America.

Ottawa’s cost of liv­ing con­sis­tently ranks as the least expen­sive of any Canadian met­ro­pol­i­tan area. With about one mil­lion res­i­dents, it’s a liv­able, family-​​oriented city. While Canada’s cap­i­tal is full of cer­e­mony and pomp, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, and in less than an hour’s drive, you can be out in the wilderness.

Ottawa relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Ottawa Parliament build­ing photo ©Carolyn B. Heller