Accueil » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

National du Canada du Cap-i-tournage, Ottawa est plein de grand bâti-ments, muse-ums, et MON-u-ments. Tout comme Washington, D.C. attire les touristes de partout aux États-Unis et à l'étranger, Ottawa is a major attrac­tion for Canadian and inter­na­tional visitors.

Alors que le gou-ERN-ment est le principal employeur, l'éducation et la high-tech offrent beaucoup d'emplois ici. Peut-être parce que le gouvernement fédéral est officiellement bilingue, Ottawa est l'un des plus Canada bilin-Gual villes, avec de nombreux résidents se déplacer facilement entre l'anglais et le français.

Ottawa is a well-​​educated city, trop. Maclean's énumérées Ottawa comme l'une des plus intelligentes les villes du Canada, par peut-être parce la région main-d'œuvre a le plus haut pourcentage de diplômés universitaires au Canada, et (à égalité avec Boston) la plus forte concentration de docteurs en Amérique du Nord.

Coût d'Ottawa de vivre constamment se classe comme le le moins cher de toute métropole canadienne. Avec environ un mil-lion res-i-dents, c'est un Liv-mesure, axée sur la famille ville. Alors que la capitale du Canada est plein de la cérémonie et le faste, just a short dis­tance from the Parliament build­ings are com­fort­able res­i­den­tial neigh­bor­hoods, et en moins d'une heure de route, vous pouvez être dans le désert.

Ottawa déloca-ca-tion des ressources:

- Extrait (en partie) du livre, Vivre à l'étranger au Canada. Pour en savoir plus, acheter le livre.

Ottawa Parlement build-tion photo © Carolyn B. Vrai démon

Home » Ottawa

Ottawa

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Cana­da’s natio­nal capi­tal, Otta­wa is full of grand buil­dings, museums, and monu­ments. Just as Washing­ton, D.C. lures tou­rists from across the Uni­ted States and abroad, Otta­wa is a major attrac­tion for Cana­dian and inter­na­tio­nal visitors.

While the govern­ment is the major employer, edu­ca­tion and high-tech pro­vide lots of jobs here. Per­haps because the fede­ral govern­ment is offi­cial­ly bilin­gual, Otta­wa is one of Cana­da’s most bilin­gual cities, with many resi­dents moving easi­ly bet­ween English and French.

Otta­wa is a well-edu­ca­ted city, too. Maclean’s lis­ted Otta­wa as one of Cana­da’s smar­test cities, per­haps because the region’s work­force has the highest per­cen­tage of uni­ver­si­ty gra­duates in Cana­da, and (tied with Bos­ton) the highest concen­tra­tion of PhDs in North America.

Ottawa’s cost of living consis­tent­ly ranks as the least expen­sive of any Cana­dian metro­po­li­tan area. With about one mil­lion resi­dents, it’s a livable, fami­ly-orien­ted city. While Canada’s capi­tal is full of cere­mo­ny and pomp, just a short dis­tance from the Par­lia­ment buil­dings are com­for­table resi­den­tial neigh­bo­rhoods, and in less than an hour’s drive, you can be out in the wilderness.

Otta­wa relo­ca­tion resources :

– Excerp­ted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Cana­da. To read more, buy the book.

Otta­wa Par­lia­ment buil­ding pho­to ©Carolyn B. Heller