الصفحة الرئيسية » تورونتو

تورونتو

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

اكبر مدينة في كندا هي البلد مالية، والقلب، بوسي نيس, لها معظم مول-TI-طريق غير tural metrop-O-LIS, و نابض بالحياة الفنية تجمع دول الساحل وثالثا عرة. كثير تورونتو سكان النظر في مدينتهم مركزا للكون - أو على الأقل في شمال الكون خط العرض 49. إذا كنت تشعر بأنك في المنزل في شيكاغو أو ربما مانهاتن, هل يمكن أن يخدع سدر، ليف، جي في تورونتو.

تورونتو باي ستريت هو شارع كندا الجدار, مقر لعشرات من البنوك وشركات الخدمات المالية. سواء كنت تعمل في مجال تمويل التكنولوجيا العالية أو ارتفاع, الخيال العلمي في جزأين أو الرعاية الصحية, عقار, EDU-CA-نشوئها, السياحة, أو الفنون, تورونتو لديها الكثير من الفرص.

With a pop­u­la­tion of 2.5 MIL-الأسد في مدينة الصحيح, وما يقرب من خمسة ملايين في منطقة العاصمة, قد لا يكون أكبر تورنتو ضخمة وفقا للمعايير العالمية, لكنه لا يزال تعد من بين أكبر المدن في الولايات المتحدة. وكندا. كما انها واحدة من معظم ETH-NI-ساتيا المدن تنوعا في العالم. تقريبا 50 ولدت في المئة من سكان منطقة تورونتو خارج كندا, and thou­sands of new immi­grants arrive every year.

This diver­sity has made Toronto a عظيم الدين ING المدينة. هل يمكن أن يكون الطعام الهندي اليوم, الايطالية tomor الصف, اليونانية المقبل, منطقة البحر الكاريبي تسوى جيب الزاوية في يوم آخر, وأطباق من مناطق كثيرة من الصين لعدة أيام بعد ذلك. Cultural fes­ti­vals go on nearly all the time.

قد تورنتو يكن لديك المحيطات وجبهة, ولكنه حق على بحيرة أونتاريو. عندما يكون الطقس بخير, سكان الاستفادة القصوى من موقع البحيرة من, المشي أو ركوب الدراجات الهوائية على طول الشاطئ أو تنقل عبر واحد من تورونتو الجزر القريبة.

بالطبع, CLI زميله قد لا تكون تورنتو الرئيسي البيع جي نقطة, منذ الفوز للالنسب طويلة, وخلاصة القول، هي السائدة حار ورطب. تورونتو المتزايدة traf-FIC, أيضا, يحصل على علامات منخفضة من السكان المحليين. لا يزال, if liv­ing in a major inter­na­tional city with a wealth of cul­tural and recre­ational oppor­tu­ni­ties appeals to you, Toronto may lure you here.

تورنتو relo-CA-نشوئها الموارد:

-- مقتطف (جزئيا) من كتاب, الذين يعيشون في الخارج في كندا. لقراءة المزيد, شراء الكتاب.

تورنتو المطلة على البحر وأفق الصور © كارولين B. شخص مزعج

Home » Toronto

Toronto

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Canada’s largest city is the country’s finan­cial and busi­ness heart, its most mul­ti­cul­tural metrop­o­lis, and a vibrant artis­tic cen­ter. Many Toronto res­i­dents con­sider their city the hub of the uni­verse – or at least the uni­verse north of the 49th par­al­lel. If you’d feel at home in Chicago or per­haps Manhattan, you might con­sider liv­ing in Toronto.

Toronto’s Bay Street is Canada’s Wall Street, head­quar­ters for scores of banks and finan­cial ser­vices com­pa­nies. Whether you work in high-​​tech or high finance, in sci­ence or health care, real estate, edu­ca­tion, tourism, or the arts, Toronto has plenty of opportunities.

With a pop­u­la­tion of 2.5 mil­lion in the city proper, and roughly five mil­lion in the met­ro­pol­i­tan area, Greater Toronto may not be huge by world stan­dards, but it still ranks among the largest cities in the U.S. and Canada. It’s also one of the most eth­ni­cally diverse cities in the world. Nearly 50 per­cent of Toronto area res­i­dents were born out­side of Canada, and thou­sands of new immi­grants arrive every year.

This diver­sity has made Toronto a great din­ing city. You can have Indian food today, Italian tomor­row, Greek the next, Caribbean cui­sine another day, and dishes from many regions of China for days after that. Cultural fes­ti­vals go on nearly all the time.

Toronto may not have an ocean­front, but it is right on Lake Ontario. When the weather’s fine, res­i­dents make the most of their lake­side loca­tion, walk­ing or bik­ing along the shore or fer­ry­ing across to one of Toronto’s nearby islands.

Of course, cli­mate may not be Toronto’s main sell­ing point, since win­ters are long, and sum­mers are hot and humid. Toronto’s ever-​​increasing traf­fic, too, gets low marks from locals. Still, if liv­ing in a major inter­na­tional city with a wealth of cul­tural and recre­ational oppor­tu­ni­ties appeals to you, Toronto may lure you here.

Toronto relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Toronto water­front and sky­line photo ©Carolyn B. Heller