首页 » 温哥华

温哥华

Photo ©Alan Albert

温哥华, 在加拿大西海岸, 频繁命名 一个在世界上最好的地方 住. 如果你足够幸运花一些时间在这里, you’ll see why.

它从一 GOR-geous物理学-I-CAL集婷, 市区高楼林立的栖息水和雪山之间. 泳滩 环市, 你可以在滑雪场在不到一小时. 该 温度每吃气候, SIM-I-LAR西雅图或波特兰的, 您可以享受户外几乎全年的手段.

温哥华是一个 充满活力, NA跨国家的城市. 作为加拿大的大门方式向环太平洋地区, Vancouver has a large Asian com­mu­nity with food, FES-TI-丘壑, 和其他所有的居民可以享受的文化活动. 有一 积极restau咆哮现场, 和悠闲的当地人行的露天茶座,每当阳光普照.

那么,什么是下侧? 这一切美丽并不便宜. 该 住在温哥华的主要缺点是成本. 这加拿大最expen的SIVE的 HOUS-MAR-KET, 虽然它可能似乎是合理的相比,纽约或旧金山, 你会花更多的住在这里比你在多伦多或蒙特利尔.

温哥华,即使有一个在加拿大最温和的气候, 的 天气 can still be a neg­a­tive. 夏天是GOR-geous, 春天和秋天是温和, 但双赢之三的unques,地湿. 冷冻温度每一个为下列和雪是罕见的, 但如果你前往温哥华, 你可能想 投资一些 GORE-TEX.

温哥华重定位CA-资源:


- 摘自 (部分) 从书, 留学加拿大生活. 要阅读更多, 购买图书.

温哥华的Kitsilano游泳池和海滩图片©艾伦伟业

Home » Vancouver

Vancouver

Photo ©Alan Albert

Vancouver, on Canada’s west coast, is fre­quently named one of the best places in the world to live. If you’re lucky enough to spend some time here, you’ll see why.

It starts with a gor­geous phys­i­cal set­ting, with the down­town high-​​rises perched between the water and the snow­capped moun­tains. Beaches ring the city, and you can be on the ski slopes in under an hour. The tem­per­ate cli­mate, sim­i­lar to Seattle’s or Portland’s, means that you can enjoy the out­doors vir­tu­ally year-​​round.

Vancouver is a vibrant, inter­na­tional city. As Canada’s gate­way to the Pacific Rim, Vancouver has a large Asian com­mu­nity with food, fes­ti­vals, and other cul­tural activ­i­ties that all res­i­dents can enjoy. There’s an active restau­rant scene, and the laid-​​back locals line the side­walk cafes when­ever the sun shines.

So what’s the down­side? All this beauty doesn’t come cheap. The major draw­back to liv­ing in Vancouver is the cost. It’s Canada’s most expen­sive hous­ing mar­ket, and while it may seem rea­son­able com­pared to New York or San Francisco, you’ll spend a lot more to live here than you would in Toronto or Montreal.

Even though Vancouver has one of the mildest cli­mates in Canada, the weather can still be a neg­a­tive. Summer is gor­geous, spring and fall are mild, but win­ter is unques­tion­ably wet. Freezing tem­per­a­tures and snow are rare, but if you’re headed to Vancouver, you may want to invest in some Gore-​​Tex.

Vancouver relo­ca­tion resources:


– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Vancouver’s Kitsilano pool and beach photo ©Alan Albert