الصفحة الرئيسية » فانكوفر

فانكوفر

Photo ©Alan Albert

فانكوفر, على الساحل الغربي لكندا, والصحائف، quently اسمه واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في العالم للعيش. إذا كنت محظوظا بما فيه الكفاية لقضاء بعض الوقت هنا, you’ll see why.

ويبدأ مع جور، geous فيز-I-CAL مجموعة تينغ, مع وسط المدينة عالية ترتفع تطفو بين المياه والجبال المغطاة بالثلوج. الشواطئ حلقة المدينة, ويمكنك ان تكون على منحدرات التزلج في أقل من ساعة. و تيم لكل أكلت CLI زميله, SIM-I-لار لفي سياتل أو في بورتلاند, يعني أنه يمكنك التمتع في الهواء الطلق على مدار السنة تقريبا.

فانكوفر نابض بالحياة, بين NA-tional مدينة. كما في كندا وسيلة لبوابة المطلة على المحيط الهادئ, Vancouver has a large Asian com­mu­nity with food, فاس-TI-فال, والأنشطة الثقافية الأخرى التي يمكن أن يتمتع جميع سكان. وهناك نشط restau-خرف مشهد, والخط السكان المحليين مسترخي في مقاهي الرصيف كلما تشرق الشمس.

إذن ما هو أسفل من جانب? كل هذا الجمال لا يشترى بثمن بخس. و العيب الرئيسي للعيش في فانكوفر هي التكلفة. انها في كندا معظم expen-SIVE هاوس، جي مارس كيت, وعلى الرغم من أنه قد يبدو معقولا بالمقارنة إلى نيويورك أو سان فرانسيسكو, سوف تنفق الكثير من العيش هنا مما كنت في تورنتو أو مونتريال.

على الرغم من فانكوفر واحدة من أخف المناخات في كندا, و الطقس can still be a neg­a­tive. الصيف هو جور، geous, الربيع والخريف خفيفة, لكن الفوز وثالثا هو unques-نشوئها، باقتدار الرطب. تجميد تيم لكل واحد في البنى والثلوج نادرة, ولكن إذا كنت رأس إلى فانكوفر, قد تحتاج إلى الاستثمار في بعض غور تكس.

فانكوفر relo-CA-نشوئها الموارد:


-- مقتطف (جزئيا) من كتاب, الذين يعيشون في الخارج في كندا. لقراءة المزيد, شراء الكتاب.

فانكوفر Kitsilano سباحة وشاطئ الصور © آلان ألبرت

Home » Vancouver

Vancouver

Photo ©Alan Albert

Vancouver, on Canada’s west coast, is fre­quently named one of the best places in the world to live. If you’re lucky enough to spend some time here, you’ll see why.

It starts with a gor­geous phys­i­cal set­ting, with the down­town high-​​rises perched between the water and the snow­capped moun­tains. Beaches ring the city, and you can be on the ski slopes in under an hour. The tem­per­ate cli­mate, sim­i­lar to Seattle’s or Portland’s, means that you can enjoy the out­doors vir­tu­ally year-​​round.

Vancouver is a vibrant, inter­na­tional city. As Canada’s gate­way to the Pacific Rim, Vancouver has a large Asian com­mu­nity with food, fes­ti­vals, and other cul­tural activ­i­ties that all res­i­dents can enjoy. There’s an active restau­rant scene, and the laid-​​back locals line the side­walk cafes when­ever the sun shines.

So what’s the down­side? All this beauty doesn’t come cheap. The major draw­back to liv­ing in Vancouver is the cost. It’s Canada’s most expen­sive hous­ing mar­ket, and while it may seem rea­son­able com­pared to New York or San Francisco, you’ll spend a lot more to live here than you would in Toronto or Montreal.

Even though Vancouver has one of the mildest cli­mates in Canada, the weather can still be a neg­a­tive. Summer is gor­geous, spring and fall are mild, but win­ter is unques­tion­ably wet. Freezing tem­per­a­tures and snow are rare, but if you’re headed to Vancouver, you may want to invest in some Gore-​​Tex.

Vancouver relo­ca­tion resources:


– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Vancouver’s Kitsilano pool and beach photo ©Alan Albert