首页 » 魁北克市

魁北克市

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

许多人们知道 魁北克市 主要是作为旅游目的地, 而事实上, 它吸引了超过 4.5 万每年对我的. 唯一的设防城市的墙壁仍然站立在北美, 老魁北克被保存为一个 联合国教科文组织世界遗产. 一个名为魁北克老城加拿大广播公司的较量 加拿大7亿韩元-ders.

许多工作旅游的帐户, 但如果你认为LIV-ING在 魁北克市, 你会发现超出旅游业务的就业选择. 超过 40,000 人在政府工作 - 魁北克市是省会 - 和地区已增加技术的机会, 包括软件, 激光器, 机器人ICS, 生物医学科学和药品, 环境罗恩 - 男子河谷技术NOL-OGY, 和电信.

随着有关人口 720,000, 魁北克不是一个大城市, 但它是加拿大至少expen SIVE. 房屋价格 属于低市盈率 加拿大的主要MET-RO-POL-I旦地区.

如果你能看到自己生活在一个中期规模的城市在法国, 你可能考虑魁北克城. 像蒙特利尔, 魁北克城融合了法语灵感的生活方式与加拿大服务的实用性. 生活在魁北克市具有一定的 和平FUL质量,性 缺席较大metrop-O-lises. 并如果你喜欢滑雪, 雪鞋-ING, hik-, 或骑自行车, 有很多 oppor-TU-NI-的关系得到了门 外面的小镇.

住哪里

魁北克市附近BOR-罩的概述, 见 生活在魁北克市.

学习讲法语

你需要说法语,居住在魁北克市? 魁北克市是一个讲法语的城市, 你会发现它更容易的生活,如果你有法文的工作知识在这里工作.

了解更多有关 我有讲法语,居住在魁北克省?

魁北克市重定位CA-资源:

- 摘自 (部分) 从书, 留学加拿大生活. 要阅读更多, 购买图书.

图片©卡罗琳乙. 海勒

Home » Quebec City

Quebec City

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Many peo­ple know Quebec City pri­mar­ily as a tourist des­ti­na­tion, and in fact, it draws more than 4.5 mil­lion vis­i­tors every year. The only for­ti­fied city in North America whose walls are still stand­ing, Old Quebec is pre­served as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. A Canadian Broadcasting Corporation con­test named Quebec’s Old City one of the seven won­ders of Canada.

Tourism accounts for many jobs, but if you’re think­ing of liv­ing in Quebec City, you’ll find employ­ment options beyond the tourism busi­ness. More than 40,000 peo­ple work in gov­ern­ment – Quebec City is the provin­cial cap­i­tal – and the region has increas­ing oppor­tu­ni­ties in tech­nol­ogy, includ­ing soft­ware, lasers, robot­ics, bio­med­ical sci­ences and phar­ma­ceu­ti­cals, envi­ron­men­tal tech­nol­ogy, and telecommunications.

With a pop­u­la­tion of about 720,000, Quebec isn’t a big city, but it’s one of Canada’s least expen­sive. Housing prices are among the low­est of Canada’s major met­ro­pol­i­tan regions.

If you could see your­self liv­ing in a mid-​​sized city in France, you might con­sider Quebec City. Like Montreal, Quebec City blends a French-​​inspired lifestyle with the prac­ti­cal­ity of Canadian ser­vices. Life in Quebec City has a cer­tain peace­ful qual­ity absent from larger metrop­o­lises. And if you enjoy ski­ing, snow­shoe­ing, hik­ing, or cycling, there are plenty of oppor­tu­ni­ties to get out­doors just out­side of town.

Where to Live

For an overview of Quebec City neigh­bor­hoods, see Where to Live in Quebec City.

Learning to Speak French

Do you need to speak French to live in Quebec City? Quebec City is a Francophone city, and you’ll find it much eas­ier to live and work here if you have a work­ing knowl­edge of French.

Read more about Do I Have to Speak French to Live in Quebec?

Quebec City relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller