Главная » Калгари

Калгари

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

Если вы бродить посреди стекло- and-металлических опор, которые доминируют в центре Калгари, Альберта, вы, вероятно, увидеть знакомые имена - по крайней мере, если вы знакомы с основными международными нефтяными компаниями. Такие компании, как Shell, Это, ВР, Imperial Oil, and Petro-​​Canada all have a sig­nif­i­cant pres­ence in Calgary, и с энергетикой предприятия, основанные account for a con­sid­er­able per­cent­age of Calgary’s jobs.

Помимо нефтяной промышленности, Calgary has a devel­op­ing high-​​technology sec­tor, отчетности Наибольшее количество технологический старт-апы на душу населения в Канаде. Калгари строительные и недвижимости бум, and the region is a Western trans­porta­tion hub. Калгари EDGE- ве The- прерии расположение означает, что сельскохозяйственные предприятия уже давно базируется здесь, а его кратко- установка The- горы has made it a start­ing point for Скалистые горы туризм.

Зачем соглашаться в Калгари? A clerk in a down­town outdoor-​​gear store put it this way: С понедельника по пятницу, Калгари много работает. Но по пятницу днем, это время, чтобы играть.

И используются ли в этой игра как отправиться в горы кататься на лыжах, сноуборд, велосипед, или поход, или остаться в городе, чтобы бегать в парке или удовлетворения ваших приятелей для напитков, Калгари играет жестко. От бедра закусочных и уличных кафе в с видом на реку путей, заполненных конькобежцев и велосипедистов, Калгари изобилует энергии-И это не все вышли из земли.

- Выдержки из книги, Проживающих за рубежом в Канаде. Чтобы узнать больше, купить книгу.

Фото © Carolyn B. Хеллер

Home » Calgary

Calgary

Photo ©Carolyn B. Heller

If you wan­der amid­st the glass-and-steel towers that domi­nate down­town Cal­ga­ry, Alber­ta, you’ll like­ly see some fami­liar names–at least if you’re fami­liar with major inter­na­tio­nal oil com­pa­nies. Com­pa­nies like Shell, Esso, BP, Impe­rial Oil, and Petro-Cana­da all have a signi­fi­cant pre­sence in Cal­ga­ry, and ener­gy-based busi­nesses account for a consi­de­rable per­cen­tage of Calgary’s jobs.

Beyond the oil indus­try, Cal­ga­ry has a deve­lo­ping high-tech­no­lo­gy sec­tor, repor­ting the lar­gest num­ber of tech­no­lo­gy start-ups per capi­ta in Cana­da. Calgary’s construc­tion and real estate indus­tries are boo­ming, and the region is a Wes­tern trans­por­ta­tion hub. Calgary’s edge-of-the-prai­ries loca­tion means that agri­cul­tu­ral busi­nesses have long been based here, while its near-the-moun­tains set­ting has made it a star­ting point for Rockies tou­rism.

Why set­tle in Cal­ga­ry ? A clerk in a down­town out­door-gear store put it this way : From Mon­day through Fri­day, Cal­ga­ry works hard. But by Fri­day after­noon, it’s time to play.

And whe­ther that play involves hea­ding for the moun­tains to ski, snow­board, bike, or hike, or staying in the city to jog in the park or meet your pals for drinks, Cal­ga­ry plays hard. From hip eate­ries and side­walk cafes to river­front paths filled with ska­ters and cyclists, Cal­ga­ry bristles with ener­gy–and it doesn’t all come out of the ground.

– Excerp­ted from the book, Living Abroad in Cana­da. To read more, buy the book.

Pho­to ©Carolyn B. Heller