首页 » 蒙特利尔

蒙特利尔

Photo ©Alan Albert

为什么选择 蒙特利尔? 这是一个凉爽, STYL-ISH城市, 其中 加拿大法语不亦乐乎满足实用性. The high-​​tech, 航空航天, 和科研行业的绘制工程志同道合, 而在时尚和艺术的工作带来的文化意识. 财经, 房地产, 旅游, 非营利部门是蒙特利尔经济的所有主要组件.

对于这样一 大, 繁华的都市MET-RO-POL-I旦面积约 3.5 万PEO-PLE - 蒙特利尔 INEX-笔,SIVE的的. REL-A相对较低的租金和住房价格, 和许多进入包含的选项, FES-TI-丘壑CON证书酒吧, 从免费到MOD-ER-ately,价格不等. 如果你有 Paris dreams but a Pensacola bud­get, CON-考虑蒙特利尔.

从面包店,提供新鲜的法式面包的创意绘画灵感来自世界各地的小酒馆, 蒙特利尔是一个 美食BY-adise. 可能是更多的“洋”讲英语的人比加拿大其他目的地城市, but you’ll be rewarded with a rich cross-​​cultural experience.

蒙特利尔重定位CA-资源:

- 摘自 (部分) 从书, 留学加拿大生活. 要阅读更多, 购买图书.

蒙特利尔的高原附近的照片阿兰·阿尔伯特

Home » Montreal

Montreal

Photo ©Alan Albert

Why choose Montreal? It’s a cool, styl­ish city, where fran­coph­one joie de vivre meets Canadian prac­ti­cal­ity. The high-​​tech, aero­space, and sci­en­tific research indus­tries draw the more engineering-​​minded, while jobs in fash­ion and the arts bring in the cul­tur­ally con­scious. Finance, real estate, tourism, and the non-​​profit sec­tor are all major com­po­nents of Montreal’s economy.

For such a big, bustling city–the met­ro­pol­i­tan area is home to about 3.5 mil­lion peo­ple – Montreal is inex­pen­sive. Rents and home prices are rel­a­tively low, and the many enter­tain­ment options, from fes­ti­vals to con­certs to wine bars, range from free to mod­er­ately priced. If you have Paris dreams but a Pensacola bud­get, con­sider Montreal.

From the bak­eries serv­ing up fresh baguettes to the cre­ative bistros draw­ing inspi­ra­tion from around the world, Montreal is a gourmet’s par­adise. The city may be more “for­eign” for English-​​speakers than other Canadian des­ti­na­tions, but you’ll be rewarded with a rich cross-​​cultural experience.

Montreal relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Montreal’s Plateau neigh­bor­hood photo ©Alan Albert