Startseite » Montreal

Montreal

Photo ©Alan Albert

Warum wählen Sie Montreal? Es ist ein kühler, styl-ish Stadt, wo Die frankophone Lebensfreude trifft auf kanadische Praktikabilität. Der Hightech, Luft-und Raumfahrt, und wissenschaftliche Forschungsindustrien ziehen die Ingenieure an, während Jobs in Mode und Kunst das Kulturbewusste einbeziehen. Finanzen, Immobilien, Tourismus, und der gemeinnützige Sektor sind alle wichtigen Bestandteile der Wirtschaft in Montreal.

Für eine solchegroß, geschäftigen Stadt-The Met-ro-Pol-i-tan-Bereich ist die Heimat von etwa 3.5 Millionen Men-schen - Montreal ist Inex-pen-sive. Mieten und Immobilienpreise sind relativ niedrig, und die viele Kraft-Tain-ment-Optionen, aus Fes-ti-Vals zu con-certs auf Wein-Bars, reichen von kostenlos bis zu moderaten Preisen. Wenn Sie Paris träumt aber ein Pensacola-Budget, Betrachten Sie Montreal.

Von den Bäckereien serviert frische Baguettes auf die kreative Inspiration Bistros Zeichnung aus der ganzen Welt, Montreal ist eine Gourmet-par-adise. Die Stadt ist für englischsprachige Menschen möglicherweise „fremder“ als andere kanadische Reiseziele, Sie werden jedoch mit einer reichen interkulturellen Erfahrung belohnt.

Montreal Relo-ca-tion Ressourcen:

- Auszug (zum Teil) aus dem Buch, Wohnen im Ausland in Kanada. Um mehr, das Buch kaufen.

Montreal’s Plateau neigh­bor­hood pho­to ©Alan Albert

Home » Montreal

Montreal

Photo ©Alan Albert

Why choose Montreal? It’s a cool, styl­ish city, where fran­coph­one joie de vivre meets Canadian prac­ti­cal­ity. The high-​​tech, aero­space, and sci­en­tific research indus­tries draw the more engineering-​​minded, while jobs in fash­ion and the arts bring in the cul­tur­ally con­scious. Finance, real estate, tourism, and the non-​​profit sec­tor are all major com­po­nents of Montreal’s economy.

For such a big, bustling city–the met­ro­pol­i­tan area is home to about 3.5 mil­lion peo­ple – Montreal is inex­pen­sive. Rents and home prices are rel­a­tively low, and the many enter­tain­ment options, from fes­ti­vals to con­certs to wine bars, range from free to mod­er­ately priced. If you have Paris dreams but a Pensacola bud­get, con­sider Montreal.

From the bak­eries serv­ing up fresh baguettes to the cre­ative bistros draw­ing inspi­ra­tion from around the world, Montreal is a gourmet’s par­adise. The city may be more “for­eign” for English-​​speakers than other Canadian des­ti­na­tions, but you’ll be rewarded with a rich cross-​​cultural experience.

Montreal relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Montreal’s Plateau neigh­bor­hood photo ©Alan Albert