Accueil » Montréal

Montréal

Photo ©Alan Albert

Pourquoi choisir Montréal? C'est un endroit frais, styl-ish ville, où francophone joie de vivre se réunit pratique canadienne. The high-​​tech, l'aérospatiale, et les industries de la recherche scientifique attirer plus de génie-esprit, tandis que les emplois de la mode et les arts apportent à la culture consciente. Finances, immobilier, le tourisme, et le secteur à but non lucratif sont tous des éléments importants de l'économie montréalaise.

Pour un tel grande, ville animée-La zone met-ro-Pol-i-tan est à la maison à environ 3.5 mil-lions per-sonnes - Montréal est Inex-pen-sive. Les loyers et les prix des maisons sont rel-à-relativement faible, et le nombre entrez-tain-ment les options, de fes-ti-vals de con-certs aux bars à vin, large de la gratuité à mod-er-diatement prix. Si vous avez Paris dreams but a Pensacola bud­get, con-Sider Montréal.

A partir des boulangeries desservant jusqu'à baguettes fraîches à la création bistrots en s'inspirant du monde entier, Montréal est une gourmet par-adise. La ville peut être plus «étranger» pour les anglophones que d'autres destinations canadiennes, but you’ll be rewarded with a rich cross-​​cultural experience.

Montréal déloca-ca-tion des ressources:

- Extrait (en partie) du livre, Vivre à l'étranger au Canada. Pour en savoir plus, acheter le livre.

Montréal Plateau voi-BOR-hotte photo © Alan Albert

Home » Montreal

Montreal

Photo ©Alan Albert

Why choose Montreal? It’s a cool, styl­ish city, where fran­coph­one joie de vivre meets Canadian prac­ti­cal­ity. The high-​​tech, aero­space, and sci­en­tific research indus­tries draw the more engineering-​​minded, while jobs in fash­ion and the arts bring in the cul­tur­ally con­scious. Finance, real estate, tourism, and the non-​​profit sec­tor are all major com­po­nents of Montreal’s economy.

For such a big, bustling city–the met­ro­pol­i­tan area is home to about 3.5 mil­lion peo­ple – Montreal is inex­pen­sive. Rents and home prices are rel­a­tively low, and the many enter­tain­ment options, from fes­ti­vals to con­certs to wine bars, range from free to mod­er­ately priced. If you have Paris dreams but a Pensacola bud­get, con­sider Montreal.

From the bak­eries serv­ing up fresh baguettes to the cre­ative bistros draw­ing inspi­ra­tion from around the world, Montreal is a gourmet’s par­adise. The city may be more “for­eign” for English-​​speakers than other Canadian des­ti­na­tions, but you’ll be rewarded with a rich cross-​​cultural experience.

Montreal relo­ca­tion resources:

– Excerpted (in part) from the book, Living Abroad in Canada. To read more, buy the book.

Montreal’s Plateau neigh­bor­hood photo ©Alan Albert